PDA

View Full Version : Tetenal e6/c41 kits in 1L and 5L size discontinued

vinny
9-Feb-2016, 14:40
You'll notice on Freestyle's site that the kits are marked "clearance" even though the price isn't reduced. The 1L and 5L kits will be replaced with a 2.5L kit. One less option. Dammit.
Bummer because my c41 blix part 2 went bad before I got even half way through it and they don't have replacements. That's another story though.

rbultman
9-Feb-2016, 19:56
The 5L C41 shows both "clearance" and "out of stock", but lists a due date of Feb 12. I hope the 5L kit stays available. I'm just getting into color film processing.

vinny
9-Feb-2016, 19:59
The 5L kit will no longer be available. Freestyle is the only retailer in the u.s. who carries Tetenal color chems.

Corran
9-Feb-2016, 20:49
Damn!!

I am still on backorder for a 5L set of C-41 chemicals.

However, I already divide my chemicals into 2.5L batches. Did you call them, and get the information regarding the 2.5L kits? Any clue what the pricing will be? I'm going to be a bit miffed if the 2.5L kit is like $60. That would be effectively a 55% price hike.

vinny
17-Feb-2016, 11:14
My conversation was via email. No clue on price but I highly doubt it will be cheaper. Tetenal needs to change their deal with Freestyle and sell these chems to other vendors.

Lachlan 717
17-Feb-2016, 15:58
There's a post on APUG updating this. According to that the OP has been in touch with Tetenal and, after further consideration, they are going to maintain 1 litre kits.

Corran
17-Feb-2016, 16:37
I don't buy the 1L packages because the pricing structure is ridiculous. $51 for 1L, $77 for 5L?! Where's the logic in that? Of course buying in bulk should be a bit cheaper per liter, but that's just crazy. If they only have 1L packages I won't be buying them, I'll find another source/vendor/brand.

Lachlan 717
17-Feb-2016, 19:10
They're apparently going to have 1 litre as well as 2.5 litres.

Corran
17-Feb-2016, 19:12