PDA

View Full Version : Linhof standard press

Paulo Carvalho
9-Mar-2005, 04:37
I am an amateur photographer, without experience in the large format.
I have the possibility to buy a second-hand Linhof Standard Press whith 3 Schneider lens:
90-f6,8; 127-f4,7 and 240-f5,5

I need some help from the group.

1 - How much shold I pay for this equipment in mint condition ?

2 - Which the types of movements allow this camera?

3 - Can I use in the future, the lens, the lens boards and the backs in a Linhof Technika ?

Sorry for my bad english.

Best Regards,
Paulo Carvalho

Bob Salomon
9-Mar-2005, 07:17
The Standard Press was a simplified Technika III made for the US market. It had no swing/tilt frame and had a rigid front standard - in short it is a large format camera but not a view camera. As it takes Technika III accessories these will not fit any Linhof made after 1956. IThe boards and accessories like gg and frenels only will fit the cameras made from 1946 to 1956.

This camera had better be a tremendous bargain.

Bill_1856
9-Mar-2005, 07:26
$250 TOPS if everything works and the lenses are all cammed. Check the bellows VERY carefully, a new one will cost hundreds.

Juergen Sattler
9-Mar-2005, 07:36
I think you are a little bit off, Bill. The lenses alone are worth more than your 250 max. quote. A new bellows from Camera Bellows in England for a Tech III (incl. the press) is 75 pounds (about $130, or so). If you can get the camera for $400 to $500 (incl. the lenses and yes, they should be cammed) then you should have a good deal.

Juergen

tor kviljo
10-Mar-2005, 01:48