PDA

View Full Version : Do - Not Take Pictures Book on Kicks-Starter now

schafphoto
10-Oct-2015, 12:55
Hi Fellow LF photographers,

I wrote a book, and it is allegedly, presumably, theoretically funny. It’s half funded but there are still earlybird books left.

I’m not putting the book title in this post so I can offer a free PDF copy to the LF forum readers and limit it by keeping this off Google search. The title is similar to this: Do Not Take Pictures - A Bunch of Reasons to Skip Becoming a Tog (see photo).

After 25 years as a commercial photographer I decided to sit down and write a book about all the dumb mistakes I have made in the hope of entertaining established photographers and serving up a dose of reality to the “emerging” photographers that want to try to make a living at the very challenging career of professional photography.

Private message me with your E-mail address and I’ll send you the pre-release PDF attached so you can read it and decide if it’s worth the fifteen bucks on KS http://bit.ly/DONTBOOK - Even if you don’t back the Kick Starter, maybe you can help spread the word.

I’ve gotten great reviews from Ted Orland, Guy Kawasaki, William Albert Allard, and the guys at Freestyle and the Los Angeles Center of Photography. Here’s a link to the Book webpage: www.66reasons.com

Happy Photographing and thanks in advance for your support.

Ben Syverson
11-Oct-2015, 08:24
Stephen,

Looks like a fun book! You should really have a link to the Kickstarter on your website. There are a lot of things that look like links but don't go anywhere, or lead to an image.

Good luck!

Ben

schafphoto
11-Oct-2015, 14:16
Hi Ben, Yes I just realized that was not working.

Here’s the link to the Kickstarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/clickittycat/dont-shoot-book

Your post made me realize that I need to do a sticky at the top of the 66reasons.com website that goes directly to KS. and I’ve fixed my links.

Thanks
-Schaf

Bill Burk
11-Oct-2015, 20:32