PDA

View Full Version : Unboxing Video for Chamonix 8x10 Sheet Film Holders

StoneNYC
30-Jul-2015, 15:20
Hey guys,

I find that much of the information on Chamonix cameras and accessories is kind of sparse, so I decided that I'm going to start documenting whenever I purchase something I feel there's little detail about so that others could have a better understanding of the design and capability.

I may also do some videos on the other equipment I have to help others see how it actually functions, sometimes it's hard to understand unless you see some close up details which many don't always share.

So this is my first attempt at an "un-boxing video".

Hope you enjoy it.

http://youtu.be/Xa2o8Oqdr-A

PS. mods I couldn't figure out if this should go in "announcements" or here or "resources", feel free to move it and remove this silly 'to the mods' message.

koh303
30-Jul-2015, 16:40
Can you please say how much does one holder weigh?

Alan Gales
30-Jul-2015, 21:15
Good job, Stone. Videos are a nice teaching tool.

StoneNYC
30-Jul-2015, 21:48
Can you please say how much does one holder weigh?

I'm not sure of the exact weight but they are lighter than the plastic fidelity holders by a good margin.

Good job, Stone. Videos are a nice teaching tool.

Thanks.

AtlantaTerry
30-Jul-2015, 21:49
The unboxing video of the 8x10" sheet film holders was nicely done.

Do you or anyone else know if Chamonix 4x5" sheet film holders also are shipped with those nice padded pouches? If so, how many sheet film holders are the pouches designed to hold?

If there is an extra fee for them, how much do they cost?

Thanks,
Terry

Christopher Barrett
31-Jul-2015, 05:52
Cool stuff, Buddy. When my 4x10 kit came, I think I was almost as impressed with the holders as I was with the camera. Awesome gear. Mine also came with the sleeves, which I dig.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/84/07/4e/84074e126c978e9e9ecf95ba538716a4.jpg

Roboflick
31-Jul-2015, 05:53