PDA

View Full Version : Schneider Linhof Technika Super Angulon 75mm f8 on a Cambo Legend Plus

RFStahl
17-Sep-2014, 23:17
Hi, first of all, I just registered and this is my first post. I used to read a lot of threads and discussions but this is my first time actively participating. Second of all, english is not my native language, so I apologize in advance for any spelling or grammar mistakes. Now to the matter of this post:

Turns out I've been shooting LF for about 3 months now, I've barely taken 10 or less pictures (finding materials is not cheap or easy in Argentina). I got a Cambo Legend Plus 4x5 camera which came with a 210mm lens wich is superb. A few weeks ago I got my hands on a Schneider Linhof Technika Super Angulon 75mm f8 wich was previously used on a Linhof Technika camera, I suppose. The problem is that even using it with the recessed Cambo lens plate for wide angle lenses, I can't focus more than 3 meters away! I don't know if there's something I'm doing wrong, if the lens is not proper for this camera or if I should get a deeper lens plate.

Any thoughts? Thanks!

Darin Boville
18-Sep-2014, 00:17
Is the bellows getting so tight that you can't move the lens any closer? If that is the problem you will need to get a bag bellows which, as it sounds, is a sort of puffy bellows without pleats. It will allow you to move the front standard closer to the reader standard. You switch it with your regular pleated bellows. It's a normal thing to have when using wide angle lenses for just the reason you are encountering.

--Darin

Dan Fromm
18-Sep-2014, 03:31
Set the camera up with the tripod mounting block in front of the front standard or behind the rear standard.

RFStahl
19-Sep-2014, 15:19