PDA

View Full Version : Motor Base Developing Question

zero megapixel
13-Sep-2014, 14:36
I'm a newbie to 4x5 so please forgive my lack of knowledge....

I've developed 120 many times by hand agitation but I have a Beseler Motor Base on the way that I plan to use for 4x5 as well but my question is, do you use the same amount of developer meaning filling the volume of the tank.

I've Googled around but cant really find any definitive information accept for 10 to 15 percent in reduction times.

rjbuzzclick
13-Sep-2014, 14:41
I use a Beseler 8x10 print drum on a motor base for up to four sheets of 4x5 and use 200ml of chemistry.

rjbuzzclick
13-Sep-2014, 14:47
I forgot to add that I don't reduce developing times. I use the same times that I do for inversion tanks.

zero megapixel
13-Sep-2014, 14:58
I use a Beseler 8x10 print drum on a motor base for up to four sheets of 4x5 and use 200ml of chemistry.

I forgot to add that I don't reduce developing times. I use the same times that I do for inversion tanks.

I also forgot to add.... :eek:
I'll be using a 1000ml Paterson tank and trying the taco method first on the base so lets say 500ml of developer would be fine?

alexn
13-Sep-2014, 15:31