PDA

View Full Version : Analogbook - The photographer's notebook

papercrate
17-Feb-2014, 10:16
https://s3.amazonaws.com/ksr/assets/001/644/546/8561e0a6f3fff1a56c922029ce5497e2_large.gif?1392650264

So I've been working on this project for the past several months (since October or so... even though the idea originated two years ago while shooting in a remote location)

ANALOGBOOK is a set of photographer's notebooks / exposure record keepers / logbooks which I hope can be as useful to the professional photographer as the photography student. There is a large format book and darkroom logbook I definitely wish I had back when I was a student. And although I shoot mainly 6x7 now, I know that all the photographic data that I like to record didn't really have a cohesive and beautifully designed solution... so I decided to make it myself. Other artists and photography friends really like the notebooks and want some for themselves so they pushed me to develop the project into a proper product. So here it is, take a few minutes and find out more:

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/papercrate/analogbook-the-photographers-notebook (http://goo.gl/ZCmCvT)

I'd really appreciate any support and feedback so I can make these the best possible notebooks for the widest variety of photographers. Thanks!

papac
17-Feb-2014, 13:33
Thats a nice project and I just pledge 12 GBP and hope for many others to join in.

/c

papercrate
17-Feb-2014, 14:13
Thats a nice project and I just pledge 12 GBP and hope for many others to join in.

/c

Much appreciated Christian. It is often daunting posting a personal project to a forum full of fellow serious photographers (or any forum for that matter). People would often rather tear a person or their product idea down before offering advice, feedback or support.

Thanks again!

papac
17-Feb-2014, 14:21