PDA

View Full Version : Goerz anschutz shutter diagram

manx-eric
10-Feb-2014, 13:43
Hi folks, this is my first time here so I hope someone can help me. I have just bought a Goerz Anschutz folding strut camera to restore. It is the type where the shutter is set outside the camera so it's after 1905. Normal restoration work until removing the ground glass frame the shutter is completely rotted and turned to shreds. I do have experience remaking S/Graphic focal plane shutters but this is my first of these and the problem is that there is not enough curtain to take a pattern off. Has anyone got a diagram of the shutter run/track. I can work out the lengths etc if I can get a diagram of how it worked. I have searched the net with no luck. Thanks for looking. eric110223110223110223

andrewch59
5-Nov-2015, 03:22
Hi Manx-eric, are you still trying to find an example for measurements? I have recently purchased one with the shutter material in good shape. If necessary I will open it up and send you a coupe of pics?

manx-eric
6-Nov-2015, 02:13
Hi Manx-eric, are you still trying to find an example for measurements? I have recently purchased one with the shutter material in good shape. If necessary I will open it up and send you a coupe of pics?

Hi Andrew,
I must thank you for sending me that reply and offer, I waited so long without a reply I stopped bothering to check. I'm realyl sorry to have missed you. I still have the camera's but life has kind of got in the way, usual stuff, job, kids, mortgage, grandkids etc so now i'm retired and remembered the Goerz's.
Did you ever have a look yourself, or even still have the camera, if so any info would be very welcome.

thanks again for the original reply

eric

andrewch59
7-Nov-2015, 03:00