PDA

View Full Version : Advice, feedback, opinions appreciated on these lenses i was just given, please.

Primo I.
20-Jan-2014, 18:30
I received a few lenses from a a neighbor of mine who knows I am into photography. He got them from a friend who was clearing up a family home before being sold. I would appreciate any fee back on them, what folks on this forum think of them, if they have used them, if they like or dislike them, what format might they best suited for, anything. I am familiar with a couple but have never shot with any of them. I have both a 4x5 (zone VI & Toyo 45g and an 8x10 Deardorff Commercial Studio Camera that I can use with them). I am still a novice at Large format and would appreciate any feedback from the members of this forum. Thank You. I am also posting pictures of them:
1) G. Gennert 6 1/2 inch f:6.8 Series III No. 3a Sylvar Lens (I've read that this could be a Goerz lens but not sure since I could not verify it)
2) SEROCO Anastigmat Series V f:6.8 8x10 lens ( I read this is a Sear Roebuck Branded lens but also a Goez Lens-again, I can not verify if it is a Goerz lens rebranded)
3) Seneca Convertible Anastigmat Series I F:6.3 Focus 6 1/2 Inch ( on the shutter it states 16ft Front element/ 11 feet back element/ f:6.3 EQ)
4) Eremann Doppel Objektlv 1:11 F=14cm (that is all I could make front the writing on the front lens)
5) Wollensak Velostigmat Series II F:4.5 Focus 6 inch
6) Wollensak TASOPE FOCUS 8"
7) Kodak Anastigmat f:6.3 170mm
8) Rodenstack - YSARON f:4.5 105mm108860108861108862108863

Primo I.
20-Jan-2014, 18:32
Here are the other pictures of the lenses:

goamules
20-Jan-2014, 19:10