PDA

View Full Version : Looking for developer...

John Kasaian
20-Sep-2013, 18:40
...for Adox Ortho 25. Any suggestions?

Leigh
20-Sep-2013, 19:01
Is the film in date (fresh)?

The Massive Development Chart has listings for Adox Pan 25, but not Ortho.
MDC: http://www.digitaltruth.com/devchart.php

What does the manufacturer recommend?

Agfa lists 4 minutes (1:25) or 8 minutes (1:50) for Rodinal with Rollei Ortho 25, which I think is the same film.

You can always try Diafine. Two-part with five minutes in each, regardless of temperature.

- Leigh

John Kasaian
20-Sep-2013, 19:13
I've limited experience with ortho films, mostly the old Freestyle stuff souped in diluted paper developer to bring out the mid tones. Adox Ortho is supposed to be different (it certainly is faster!) Which is why I asked here.

John Kasaian
20-Sep-2013, 19:19
I checked Freestyle's chart---it looks like either D-76 stock for 5.5 minutes or Rodinal 1+50 for 5 minutes.
http://www.freestylephoto.biz/film-development-chart#chart

bob carnie
21-Sep-2013, 04:33
FWIW

John I have used the Rollie ortho 25 and am purchasing a whole bunch of Ilford ortho 25

I plan to use HC 110 not sure of the dilution .. this developer is a very good technical developer with many applications.

Bob

I've limited experience with ortho films, mostly the old Freestyle stuff souped in diluted paper developer to bring out the mid tones. Adox Ortho is supposed to be different (it certainly is faster!) Which is why I asked here.

Regular Rod
21-Sep-2013, 05:51

What developers do you have already?

RR

Taija71A
21-Sep-2013, 10:55

____

John, I don't believe... That you previously mentioned which 'Format' you are shooting with?
Perhaps, some other Forum Members can assist you further... If they were aware of this more 'specific' information?

FWIW... I am pretty sure that you have seen the following 'general' Adox Information -- But just in case...
__