PDA

View Full Version : Whats everybody doing with Photoshop?

Shootar401
25-Jun-2013, 18:49
Since Adobe are being greedy little babies and making everybody rent their software what will you guys do? Rent the versions as they are released, used the most current version or move to another program?

I have CS4 on my MacPro and CS6 on my MacBook. There is no way in hell I'm paying monthly for a piece of software I use a few times a month. If I was a pro, then yeah, maybe. If not I'll stick with CS6 until I can't run it on my hardware then move to GIMP or another program. In the mean time I'll be looking at "other ways" to get Photoshop CC.

Greg Miller
25-Jun-2013, 19:23
You might want to have a read through this thread: http://www.largeformatphotography.info/forum/showthread.php?103046-Adobe-is-going-to-only-sell-subscription-based-Photoshop&highlight=adobe

Light Guru
25-Jun-2013, 20:12
In the mean time I'll be looking at "other ways" to get Photoshop CC.

Yea you pirating software is really going to encourage Adobe to change.

If your to cheep to pay $20 a month (that's a cup of coffee a week) your also to cheep to actually buy photoshop.

ic-racer
25-Jun-2013, 20:17
If there were some way to print a negative without a computer one could tell Adobe where to stick their program....

Brian Ellis
25-Jun-2013, 21:23
I upgraded from CS5 to CS6 and will keep using CS6 as long as possible. After that who knows? But unless Adobe does something to make CS6 unusable or impractical I figure I should be good with CS6 for a long time.

JW Dewdney
25-Jun-2013, 21:59
just get one version and stick with it. There's no reason to upgrade if you have a 'workflow' (as they say) that works well. I'm on CS1 currently with no plans to upgrade.

lecarp
26-Jun-2013, 05:20
Freestyle, B&H are photoshops. And these are my favorite printers

photobymike
26-Jun-2013, 05:34