PDA

View Full Version : 11x14 doubts

Nicolasllasera
24-Jun-2013, 08:20
Im in the way to receive a Chamonix 11x14 and sone other goodies. And im not new in large format as I have been shooting 4x5 for 4 years and 8x10 for the last year. But I find the information on 11x14 all scattered around.

How do you load your film while traveling? I have a Harrison (biggest) tent and think it will work.

Where do you store your 11x14 negatives? I use print file negative plastic sheets but dont find any in 11x14.

I have two darkcloths for my other cameras. One is Ebony and works great on my 4x5s and one is Harrisons biggest, but I find it just big enough for my Sinar 8x10 and Wehman 8x10. Should i just make my own? Or does BTZS sell bigger ones?

If you have any other useful info about the format please let me know.

Thanks.

Daniel Stone
24-Jun-2013, 09:04
Im in the way to receive a Chamonix 11x14 and sone other goodies. And im not new in large format as I have been shooting 4x5 for 4 years and 8x10 for the last year. But I find the information on 11x14 all scattered around.

How do you load your film while traveling? I have a Harrison (biggest) tent and think it will work. The JUMBO sized tent is the one you want.

Where do you store your 11x14 negatives? I use print file negative plastic sheets but dont find any in 11x14. I use this(albeit I cut my own down from the smaller-sized sheets, to make 4x5, 5x7 and 8x10 fold-over envelopes:
http://www.conservationresources.com/Main/section_15/section15_07.htm

I have two darkcloths for my other cameras. One is Ebony and works great on my 4x5s and one is Harrisons biggest, but I find it just big enough for my Sinar 8x10 and Wehman 8x10. Should i just make my own? Or does BTZS sell bigger ones?

I've found that black gore-tex or another lightweight cloth can make a REALLY nice dark cloth! Its easy to order from online sources, usually sold per yard.

If you have any other useful info about the format please let me know.