PDA

View Full Version : new large format club in Carolinas

Sam Cooper
3-Jun-2004, 11:03
I am relatively new to large format photography, but I'm interesting in possibly forming a LF club in the western Carolinas (SC & NC). I'm not aware of any such club in the area. I have been involved in photography for approximately 20 years....only a few months back I decided to take a venture into LF. If you are interested in forming a new club, please respond to this message. Thank you.

Jay Lnch
3-Jun-2004, 11:35
Sam, I would love to join such a group. I don't know of any in the Carolinas, but we could sure start one.

Charlotte, NC

Sam Cooper
3-Jun-2004, 11:41
Jay,

Great! I live in the Greenville, SC area...just over an hour from you. Let's wait a week or so to see what type of replys we get, and then get busy at forming the club.

Sam

sanking
3-Jun-2004, 12:32
Hi Sam and Jay,

Sam, I live in Greenville also.

Jay, do you know Chuck Downes in Charlotte? He does a lot of large format work.

Mike Troxell
3-Jun-2004, 18:18
Sam,

I live in the SE section of TN, about 15 minutes outside of Chattanooga, but around 90% of my photographs are taken in the Smokies so I'm in N Carolina several times a month. I'd be very interested in a LF club in the area.

Don Bryant
4-Jun-2004, 08:43
Hi Guys,

I live in Buford, GA. about 60 miles south of the SC-GA line on I-85. I would be interested in such a group. I'm not sure what the mission should or could be, but I'm interested.

Thanks,

Steve Hamley
4-Jun-2004, 10:34
I'd be interested. I'm in East Tennessee also, but I shoot in the Carolina side of the Smokies and the Blue Ridge quite frequently.

Steve

Jerry Greer
6-Jun-2004, 13:22
Sound great to me!

Hey, Steve see you in a few days!

Sam, great to talk to you on the land-line the other day!

Sam Cooper
7-Jun-2004, 08:39
Hi everyone!

I have been away from my computer since early afternoon on Thursday...thus the reason for me not replying to your messages in a more timely fashion.