PDA

View Full Version : Need help for Schneider-Kreuznach 90mm f8 Super-Angulon on Linhof Color 9x12

thienhuy72
10-Apr-2013, 16:49
Dear All,

I am very new in LF.

Yesterday, I received the Linhof Color 9x12 (my first LF camera) with TECHNIKA 90mm f8 Super-Angulon on recessed board. My Linhof color has standard bellow. The problem is that I cannot focus infinity.

Appreciated if somebody can help what I need to do to use this lens for landscape shooting.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Huy

Dan Fromm
10-Apr-2013, 17:00
Use Google first. If you can't find an answer that you can use, then ask here and say you looked and found nothing.

First rule of LF is, LF cameras help those who help themselves.

See http://www.cameramanuals.org/prof_pdf/linhof_color.pdf . Since you can't help yourself, I'll tell you the answer.

You set the camera up with the tripod base between the standards. This limits how close the standard can get to each other.

Take the tripod base off, put it back on the rail behind the rear standard, move the standards to the front of the rail, move the rear standard backwards to focus. Do it this way so there's no chance that the rail will be in the picture.

mandoman7
12-Apr-2013, 09:56
This reminds me of my dad. Helpful and belittling at the same time.

BrianShaw
12-Apr-2013, 10:21
I highly value Dad Fromm's approach!

Jim Becia
12-Apr-2013, 10:58
If you have both base and axis tilt, just use your base tilt and tilt it back, than use your axis tilt and get it back to parallel. Then you should be able to focus at infinity. Hope that makes sense.

Dave Gesell
12-Apr-2013, 11:47