PDA

View Full Version : ReadyLoads - Need Advice

Michael Zerivitz
4-Mar-1999, 21:16
I'm new to 4x5 and started with Kodak Readyloads in T-Max400 and Ektachrome. Pr oblems: Some are totally exposed to light, some have streaks along the side of t he film, some look just fine. I have a new Polaroid film holder for the Toyo 4x 5 camera, and after some initial problems, the polaroids come out OK. Need some HELP to use these Readyloads, so I can get down to the business of making pict ures! Thanks...

Simon_443
4-Mar-1999, 22:16
You need to get the Kodak Readyload holder and not try using them in the Polaroid holder. If you already have the Kodak holder, just follow carefully the directions in the Readyload pack and you should have no problems.

You'll hear from some people that Readyloads have a design flaw that renders them worse than useless (the holders, I mean, not the people), and others who probably wouldn't shoot 4x5 if it weren't for Readyloads. I'm in the latter camp; I just finished a job where I shot almost 300 Readyloads. One of the 300 didn't come out, but I'm not sure enough it wasn't my exposure mistake to blame it on Kodak.

Good luck!

Ellis Vener
4-Mar-1999, 22:57