Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: From Brooklyn and my new friend Sinar Norma 4x5.

Smile From Brooklyn and my new friend Sinar Norma 4x5.

Hi. I was about to buy a point & shot camera as a present for my mom and I did but also ended up with a Sinar Norma for myself. I'm a newb in photografy. I don't have much funds and knowledge to buy everything I need to go out and take shots yet. Please feel free to share any information related to my camera and accessories for it.

Thanks in advance.

Re: From Brooklyn and my new friend Sinar Norma 4x5.

Looks like somebody landed a nice camera! And some nice lenses to boot! Take a look through the Large Format Homepage, you should find plenty of info on 'photografy' to keep you busy for a good while.

I'm not really the normal welcome ambassador (haven't been around here that long myself) but welcome to the forum!

Quote Originally Posted by shrooms View Post
    Hi. I was about to buy a point & shot camera as a present for my mom and I did but also ended up with a Sinar Norma for myself. I'm a newb in photografy. I don't have much funds and knowledge to buy everything I need to go out and take shots yet. Please feel free to share any information related to my camera and accessories for it.

Thanks in advance.

Know nothing about the camera and lenses, but curious to know how much you paid for them.

Quote Originally Posted by diversey View Post
    Know nothing about the camera and lenses, but curious to know how much you paid for them.
    $620 shipped on fleabay.

Looks like you got a good deal, congrats!

Welcome to the forum and nice buy! All you'll need is a tripod, a film holder, some film, a black tshirt (to duck under) and some way to figure out your exposure - light meter, exposure chart or digital camera and you're pretty much good to go.

Thanks a lot guys for your inputs. I'm glad I joined your forum.

Quote Originally Posted by welly View Post