Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any LF Photographers in Northern CA (Santa Rosa area)?

Al in NC

Any LF Photographers in Northern CA (Santa Rosa area)?

I'm new to Cotati, just south of Santa Rosa and 45 minutes north of SF. The local camera club is 100% digital. I'm also new to LF, and would be delighted to meet other LF photographers in my area.

Re: Any LF Photographers in Northern CA (Santa Rosa area)?

Come join us at a meetup one of these days.

http://www.meetup.com/SFBayAreaLFers

Quote Originally Posted by mossbloom View Post
    I'm new to Cotati, just south of Santa Rosa and 45 minutes north of SF. The local camera club is 100% digital. I'm also new to LF, and would be delighted to meet other LF photographers in my area.
    Hi there. I live in Petaluma, just down the road.

Drop me a line....

Lenny
    707-763-5922
    eiger@eigerstudios.com
    EigerStudios
    Museum Quality Drum Scanning and Printing

I'm in Healdsburg, about 40 min. north.
    John Youngblood
    www.jyoungblood.com

Hope you find the people you are looking for. I have come rather discouraged with photo clubs as a way to meet the need for people of like minds to help each other, particularly on anything outside of digital. Glad to hear there are still specific groups as for LF and film. The general run of community photography clubs seems to be moving to digital.

Not meaning to hijack the OP thread, but I think this is a pertinent discussion to a sad testament about Photography Clubs for general photography.

Unfortunately, it seems the politics of Photo Club Gatherings tend to push a lot of clubs to primarily digital offerings. Short times on submissions, and the move to want to project digital images on competitions onto a screen.