Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: North Dome hike ???????????

North Dome hike ???????????

Have any of you ever hiked to the top of North Dome in Yosemite? If so what was the hike like how long,how hard etc.I'm going in June and was thinking of hiking to the top of North Dome.Let me know.

Re: North Dome hike ???????????

God almighty!!!

Quick, someone call the attendants!

Believe it or not, North Dome didn't go anywhere since last year. Try searching your own thread!

Hey Rol,RELAX!!!! I just wanted someone advice on hiking to the top of North Dome. I've never done it before.

ROL does have a point. There is not a lot to add to the conversation from last year on this topic.

There is not a quick and easy way to get to the top of North Dome. It will be an all-day hike no matter how one does it. Only do it if you are in good condition, have proper clothing/boots, and take plenty of food and water for the day. It would not be a hike for the average hiker, let alone couch-potatoes. Make sure that you have what it takes to survive a night out in the hills and still be able to walk out the next morning.

I have never hiked up to it from the Valley -- it would be a long difficult hike, though some map-reading skills and a little cross-county hiking would shorten the hike a little (and if one did not mind hiking straight up a mountainside). A loop via the Yosemite Falls and Snow Creek Trails would be doable if you are in very good condition. Or just up and down via Snow Creek trail.