Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

  1. #11

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    Quote Originally Posted by SURF View Post

    Hi Surf,
    Not sure why you are showing me this? It's all in German. What are you referring to?

  2. #12

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    Quote Originally Posted by felix5616 View Post
    IQ3 Smart scanner does 13" i believe
    Yeah it's 12,000 though.A bit overkill for an extra half inch.

  3. #13

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    Quote Originally Posted by DanielStone View Post
    I think the Aztek plateu can do up to 14x18, however, its no longer a current product. There are a few used ones out there though, like here(I have no affiliation with them btw)

    towards the bottom of the listings on this page:
    http://cresimaging.com/filmflatbeddrumscanners.html

    pictures:
    http://cresimaging.com/1939.html

    -Dan

    I am in UK not USA. Can't find any over here.

  4. #14

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    I had no idea anyone had answered my thread because i was not subscribed to it! How do I subscribe to this thread? Can you email me on phobilemon@virginmedia.com because i will not know until I can subscribe to my own thread. I am new to this as you might have guessed.

  5. #15
    pinup tragic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    24

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    On the navigation bar above > thread tools > subscribe to this thread may do the trick.

  6. #16

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    140

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    It's pretty easy to scan in multiple passes on a smaller scanner and stitch the resulting scans. PS's inbuilt panorama stitching function handles this pretty easily.

  7. #17

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    Quote Originally Posted by pinup tragic View Post
    On the navigation bar above > thread tools > subscribe to this thread may do the trick.
    Thanks for telling me that. I have opened threads on other forums & I never had to subscribe to a thread I started myself. It was automatically done somehow. I live & learn! Cheers.

  8. #18

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul H View Post
    It's pretty easy to scan in multiple passes on a smaller scanner and stitch the resulting scans. PS's inbuilt panorama stitching function handles this pretty easily.
    Highly impractical & totally time consuming given the amount of scans I have to do. This is not an option. I am looking for a 13" x13" or 13"x 18 scanner. As long as it's over 13x13. Nothing else will do.

  9. #19

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    37

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    Quote Originally Posted by jay6177 View Post
    Highly impractical & totally time consuming given the amount of scans I have to do. This is not an option. I am looking for a 13" x13" or 13"x 18 scanner. As long as it's over 13x13. Nothing else will do.
    Is this a one-off job or will you need to do more in future ? Also, what quality do you need ?

    I'm in the UK and would be happy to scan a few for you on my iQsmart3 if that would help.

  10. #20

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9

    Re: Search for A3+ oversized flatbed scanner 13" wide?

    Quote Originally Posted by MisterPrinter View Post
    Is this a one-off job or will you need to do more in future ? Also, what quality do you need ?

    I'm in the UK and would be happy to scan a few for you on my iQsmart3 if that would help.

    Thanks for the offer but I need it for a business. I would be scanning every other day for as long as I am in business.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 18-Feb-2009, 15:33
  2. Whole Plate Wide Angle Lens Of Choice in the Schneider XL Lineup
    By audioexcels in forum Lenses & Lens Accessories
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 15-Dec-2007, 21:29
  3. transparency adaptor/lightsource for 5x7 on flatbed scanner?
    By Jason Greenberg Motamedi in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 6-Mar-2002, 23:51
  4. Anyone know the D-max for the Canon 2400UF flatbed scanner?
    By Peter Brown in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28-Sep-2001, 19:50
  5. Linotype saphir ultra 4x5 flatbed film scanner
    By Jon Miller in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-Apr-2000, 11:53

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •