Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Anyone using the Fotoman 4x10?

  1. #1

    Anyone using the Fotoman 4x10?

    Am thinking of getting this camera with a 210mm and 300mm lens, and wondered if anyone on this forum is using it.

    Also, does anyone know of any pre-cut film other than Bergger 200 asa?

    Finally, how do you scan your film?

    Thanks.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville Florida
    Posts
    24

    Re: Anyone using the Fotoman 4x10?

    I bought 2 some time ago. The first is set up with a 121 SA. The second is really 4X8 since the 90mm f/5.6 SA doesn't cover 10". I just started shooting with the first in New Mexico at Georgia O'Keef's Ghost Ranch. My film was FP4. My local lab was able to process in two 4X5 frames in their dip/dunk processor. I plan to scan on my V750 some time soon. I also have the splitter from Fotoman and a box of 8X10 E6 that is getting old.

Similar Threads

  1. Shoot 4x10 with an 8x10 camera
    By Ling Z in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 31-Mar-2008, 09:52
  2. 4x10 Lotus/ARCA-SWISS Hybrid
    By Kerry L. Thalmann in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15-Feb-2007, 15:58
  3. Info on 4x10 camera and films, please
    By John Hoang in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-Sep-2006, 21:34
  4. 4x10 Canham Holders do NOT fit my Lotus Camera
    By Kerry L. Thalmann in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 5-Jan-2005, 19:00
  5. Dimensions of 4x10 Wisner Back
    By Kerry L. Thalmann in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3-Jan-2005, 19:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •