Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Jim Sidinger, 2011 Artist-In-Residence @ Great Sand Dunes National Park and Preserve

Jim Sidinger

Jim Sidinger, 2011 Artist-In-Residence @ Great Sand Dunes National Park and Preserve

Just thought I'd let folks know that I have been selected and have chosen to participate in the fall, 2011 (as my friend Keith says: shameless self publicity).

Had done some work there off and on BLF (Before LF) but last fall's LF efforts got me excited to go back and do it even better for the extended period of the program + maybe some additional time on my own. Submitted for it in January and was fortunate enough to be selected.

Get to make photographs on the govt's dime (at least partially) as well as get access to the entire park for the period. Also includes a show at the park headquarters after. Very much looking forward to it.

Guess I'm now a USDI Certified Artist!

More park info on the program: www.nps.gov/grsa/artists-in-residence.htm
    My web site with a few images from last fall: www.JimSidinger.com

PS. Congrats to Drew on his AIR at Rocky Mountain National Park.

PPS. Check out Keith's writeup in April's Photographer's Formulary Newsletter:
    http://goo.gl/9KJXI

Re: Jim Sidinger, 2011 Artist-In-Residence @ Great Sand Dunes National Park and Prese

Jim,
    Well done! I am totally envious. You and Drew will be in two of the places which first HOOKED me on photography and the West.
    Cheers!
    Wayne
    Deep in the darkest heart of the North Carolina rainforest.

Wayne's Blog

FlickrMyBookFaceTwitSpacei

Re: Jim Sidinger, 2011 Artist-In-Residence @ Great Sand Dunes National Park and Prese

Good for you!
    Thanks,
    Kirk

at age 73:
    "The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
    But I have promises to keep,
    And miles to go before I sleep,
    And miles to go before I sleep"

congrats!
    I'd rather have my tax dollars go towards photography than jet fuel million dollar smart bombs.