Thread: Exercises for begginers?

Exercises for begginers?

Hello, Im new to LF but not to photography. Does anyone have any suggestions as to a set of assignments for starting in LF? I wasted 20 polariods this weekend t rying to shoot under difficult lighting. This was frustrating and expensive. I w ould like to first be able to verify my equipment, then demonstrate the advanced capability of LF. For instance is landscape a better starting point then, say, a close still object? What is the easiest lighting to work with first? Bright na tural back light?

I have a 150mm lens on a 4x5, a polaroid and regular back. Thanks!

Exercises for begginers?

You don't mention a light meter. I'm assuming you have one,but if you don't,you'll need a meter in order to figure out correct exposure. Without a meter you'll be wasting both time and money. Wil

Exercises for begginers?