Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: American Expat in Switzerland

American Expat in Switzerland

Hello All,

I have already learned a great deal from the posts in this forum so I thought it was time I joined.

I'm just getting into large format after spending 2010 rediscovering film with MF. Large Format seems like a great way to capture the natural beauty of my adopted home here in Zürich.

I look forward to participating in the forums!

Re: American Expat in Switzerland

Welcome! I spent a few summers in a Wallis. I love swiss wines!
    "I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for man if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature and more time tasting her sweetness and respecting her seniority"---EB White

Welcome to group therapy! Have you already started shooting LF or are you shopping for a starting camera/lens? Lots of good info on this site.

Hi Welcome!

Then we should do a meeting in the future I'm a bit near to Lucerne then Zürich, but not by much!

Cheers Armin

Welcome Clint! I'm in Zürich nearly every July - If I see another LF-er, I'll wave madly!

Marc!
    Marc Morel
    ------------
    http://mrmarcmorel.wordpress.com/

Thanks for the warm welcome!

I am on the waiting list for a Chamonix 045N-2, but I couldn't wait any longer so I've picked up a used Toyo 45A off an online auction site. I am still waiting for it to arrive. It appears to be in great shape with a new bellows so I either got a decent deal on it ($600) or someone screwed up the bellows installation and is trying to get rid of it (and is defrauding me in the process).

I also picked up a used Schneider APO Symmar 150mm f5.6 lens which seems to be more than good enough for a beginner like me.

Armin, that would be great. I'm actually South of Zürich anyway in Adliswil so we're probably quite close.

Marc, I'll wave madly as well!

Director @ Images Argentiques sultanofcognac's Avatar

Salut Clint,