Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Where did you get your LF camera from?

Where did you get your LF camera from?

Hello, I am a second year uni student but I do photography for over 12 years now; recently we were introduced to large format cameras and immediately I fell in love I thought I would buy one myself but I found them rather pricey. When I was looking for a cheaper choice I came across to a product called Buldog which is basically home made LF camera. But it seems that it is being sold without any lens so the question of the price is the same. I was just wondering where did you buy yours LF cameras..?? Perhaps you could give me a tip..Many Thanks..ant.

Re: Where did you get your LF camera from?

In the USA the best used gear site is www.keh.com. They ship internationally. I got my camera new from Badger Graphics.
    Wally Brooks

Everything is Analog!
    Any Fool Can Shoot Digital!
    Any Coward can shoot a zoom! Use primes and get closer.

Baby Wista - Zone VI in 1984. Norma - the sadly defunct ProCam in White River Junction, VT. Alice - directly from Richard Ritter Manufacturing's World Wide Districution Center in White River Junction, VT.
    Bruce Barlow
    author of "Finely Focused" and "Exercises in Photographic Composition"
    www.brucewbarlow.com

Sinar F from closing studio
    Zone VI field from Ebay

Mike

Individuals. In their homes. Person to person.
    You don't need to spend a lot of money. My first kit was a Speed Graphic, Kodak Ektar 127mm lens (stunningly sharp), 5 4x5 holders & 200mm Voigtlander lens for $100.
    Wayne
    Deep in the darkest heart of the North Carolina rainforest.

Wayne's Blog

FlickrMyBookFaceTwitSpacei

Interesting question. I was in college, 45 years after I graduated the first time. I was there as a retired person taking a view camera course in his late 60s when I bought my first LF camera. I had wanted one since I was in college the first time, 1959-1964, studying architectural history.