Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: iPad and this forum

iPad and this forum

Just a note - I am using my iPad to view the forums and the browser defaults to the mobile device version, which is a little clumsy on the iPad. If possible, it would be great to have an option to view the full website on the mobile home page.

thanks.

Director @ Images Argentiques sultanofcognac's Avatar

Re: iPad and this forum

Hey - thanks for the info.

But don't worry. I'm not jealous. . . not one bit.

No. . . really! NOT AT ALL!

They begin selling iPads in Europe when?. . .

Nope. . .doesn't bother me at all

Are we truly creative, or simply too lethargic to become pedestrian?

This will be fun.

next you're gonna want a camera and phone on that thing

I'm an architect and photographer. Will be using it as a portfolio - in fact, after my first pitch with it last week, I think it has already paid for itself. And I no longer need to fuss with uploading to the lab or trying to print at 1am in my underwear when one printer clogs and the other is out of ink he night before a hastily scheduled marketing presentation. (That's what I told my wife It's a helluva lot of fun, too. But many websites still recognize it as a mobile device, thus limiting it's browsing ability.

And it doesn't seem like the right device to have a camera within, but mount this thing on a stand next to your digital studio camera, or with a Bluetooth remote and it could be an amazing preview device during a shoot.

Quote Originally Posted by mccormickstudio View Post
    Just a note - I am using my iPad to view the forums and the browser defaults to the mobile device version, which is a little clumsy on the iPad. If possible, it would be great to have an option to view the full website on the mobile home page.