Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How many photographerettes do we have?

Senior for sure

How many photographerettes do we have?

After plowing through several days of verbosity, pomposity, bleating, and chest- beating about the undefinable thing we're calling photographic Art, I'm struck b y the fact that this may be more ritualistic hunting dance than enlightenment. I have no idea what the membership of this list is, but a question I have been as king all my life is -"where are the girls?" If you're out there, stand up and be counted! Come join the fray!

Paul has a point, I have noticed that the larger cameras and negatives tends to get, the fewer women seems to attend such forums like this. How come?

I am one "photographerette" (?) who is alive and well. I actively shoot small, medium, and large format both commercially and for personal enjoyment. I am currently a student photography major in a top program nationwide. Over half of the students in the program are female, and are very competitive in every field of commercial photography. We're out here, and standing proud!

Senior for sure

Greetings, Kate, and Welcome! Thank you for responding - please, do jump in whenever something strikes a chord!

Maybe they are out ceating images instead of bsing on the computer.