Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Good reputable schools that offers a BA in Photography?

Good reputable schools that offers a BA in Photography?

Hi, I live in a country where photography degree is non-existent. Thus, I would like to know if anyone could recommend some GOOD, well recognized colleges in the States/Canada, for me to get a BA in Photography? I have thought of Brooks, but I am not from the US. So it cost a BOMB/(actually maybe 10 bombs...) as the exchange rate of US$- Sg$ is bloody miserable. (It cost more than my house!!...) So I would like to know if there is any slightly cheaper ones out there?

P.S: I hope to learn architecture, interior, food and product photography as well as the business side of running a commercial studio.Thanks a lot. Help much appre

I am a photography student at the Art Institute of Colorado in Denver. They offer an Associate's degree, but the program is one of the best in the country. You learn in-depth all of the aspects you mentioned and more. It is a very focused program and very intense, and you graduate with a professional portfolio along with competitive photography and business skills. They will teach you to not only be a top notch photographer, but how to be a great businessperson as well. All of the instructors are working photographers who offer a wealth of information.

I could go on forever... Feel free to email me directly if you would like more info. I am not affiliated with the school in any way other than being a very satisfied student! --Kate