Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LF Photographers in Edinburgh (or anywhere in Scotland)

LF Photographers in Edinburgh (or anywhere in Scotland)

Hi,

I live in Edinburgh, Scotland. I shoot 4x5 (or 5x4 if you're British!) I like la ndscapes, cityscapes and nightime photography. I have no practical experience of still-life, portrait, alternative processes or infra-red photography.

I'm looking for other people who would like to meet up occasionally to do some shooting or just to have coffee/beer and talk about LF photography.

Regards

C

Colin,

Why bother with all of that other CR#P. You live in one of THE MOST beautiful, photogenic places in the world! I'd take scenics for the rest of my life, if it were me.

All seriousness asside,I'd really give anything to be in your shoes (photographically).

Send me you beer. I'll send you mine.

Steve F.

One way to meet others with similar large format landscape interests would be set up or attend a weekend seminar, with instruction provided by a professional photographer. The seminars could be held near a location particularly appealing to the instructor. Lodging might be provided at a youth hostel. Attendees could be provided lists of lodging available in the area, with each attendee responsible for obtaining his or her own lodging. By searchig the web you can numerous workshops

Re: LF Photographers in Edinburgh (or anywhere in Scotland)

Hi Colin,

I read your message about Edinburgh. I've posted details of a photography workshop that is happening in Edinburgh in March that you may be interested in. Details below:

Photography workshop with Lois Greenfield and Australian Dance Theatre
    Saturday 31 March 2007, at the Festival Theatre, Edinburgh
    12.00pm - 2.00pm