Thread: Proper Exposure Compensations

Proper Exposure Compensations

To all:

I am new to LF photography and wanted to find out if there is something out there that can help me in the processes of coming to the proper exposure for a particular scene. I am becoming more familiar with the zone system, and if I understand correctly, can apply that for color trannies as well (correct me if I am wrong, and if wrong, what do others do?) If there is a better method, what is it?