Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hello from France

Hello from France

Hello,

I'm really a newbie in large format photography : my Chamonix camera is in the way home and I already have a super angulon 120 (I've planned to use it during the summer hollydays in the french alps, in Chamonix city).
    My other camera is an Hasselblad with 50, 100,150mm.

It's always a pleasure to read posts in the LF photography forums as there is here a hudge amount of informations written by kind people.

Hope to read some posts from you. As for me, it would be difficult to say anything about LF photography because I know almost nothing .

Bien cordialement à tous

Chris

Re: Hello from France

Welcome to the club !
    You are not the only Frenchman here
    --
    Emmanuel Bigler from Besançon

Thank you Emmanuel.

Chris from Metz

Welcome Chris !

We may be a few Frenchies here actually...

Be careful, LF is VERY addicting !!!

Laurent from Chateauneuf sur Loire

From France...very nice!

Hi all.

I am actually in Paris right now... and completely lost!
    Is there somebody who could suggest me few spots for nice landscape photography?
    I was thinking some place around Paris (but probably there is nothing here!), or in the north: Normandy or Brittany. Or somewhere else here in France.
    Any suggestion?
    Thank you.

Ugo

Quote Originally Posted by Ugo View Post
    From France...very nice!

Is there somebody who could suggest me few spots for nice landscape photography?
    Any suggestion?
    Thank you.

Ugo
    France.

Director @ Images Argentiques sultanofcognac's Avatar

Pretty anywhere in the Quartier Latin would be nice. . .

Greetings from la Charente
    Are we truly creative, or simply too lethargic to become pedestrian?

spots for nice landscape photography?

Trying not to look as a nationalist, it is a matter of fact that among the present 27 countries members of the EU, France is the largest, Spain being second.