Thread: Boston Area Prof. Photography School (NESOP?)

Boston Area Prof. Photography School (NESOP?)

Hello All, I have been pondering increasing my knowledge and getting a more sol id backround in photography. I live in the Boston area and have been looking at NESOP (www.nesop.com) as a point of obtaining this knowledge. They have a nice 2 year program. The luxary of going to school full-time is not an option. Any comments on NESOP or other similar programs would be great, advantages and disa dvantages. I realize this post may not belong in this forum but LF is my prefer ed format.

Thanks for the help, James

NESOP is good and they have alot of classes at night that you can take. The Art Institute is another option but I don't know about their night schedule.

Hi James,

Glad for your post! I'm an assistant teacher at NESOP's evening workshop program, teaching zone-system based practices. Here's my version of the "scoop":

The full-time day program is geared toward the aspiring commercial photographer. The student body tends to be (but is not limited to, college-age students). It provides a sound foundation for the professional-to-be.

The evening workshop programs are geared more toward the photographic artist (but also commercial, if you want). They offer B&W, Color, studio, digital, etc., with extensive use of the facilities available.