Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Vuescan RAW files...

Vuescan RAW files...

Hey folks,

I tried searching for anything on Vuescan Pro and it's RAW file capabilities, but didn't find any information here on lfphoto. Is anyone familiar with this software and the RAW files? I've been using Epson Scan with my v700 for several months now and it is nothing to be desired.

Coming from the digital SLR world, a RAW file to me means lots and lots of data! Color correcting and exposure correction becomes a breeze with RAW files. With the Vuescan Pro software, what exactly does RAW mean?

Thanks,

Jason

All metric sizes to 24x30 Ole Tjugen's Avatar

Re: Vuescan RAW files...

A raw file from a scanner is just the same as a raw file from a digital camera.

Quote Originally Posted by jasonjoo View Post
    Hey folks,

I tried searching for anything on Vuescan Pro and it's RAW file capabilities, but didn't find any information here on lfphoto. Is anyone familiar with this software and the RAW files? I've been using Epson Scan with my v700 for several months now and it is nothing to be desired.

Coming from the digital SLR world, a RAW file to me means lots and lots of data! Color correcting and exposure correction becomes a breeze with RAW files. With the Vuescan Pro software, what exactly does RAW mean?

Thanks,

Jason

Hi Jason,

Perhaps, the easiest way to find the answer to what you're looking for is to contact Ed Hambrick himself at Vuescan [ edhamrick@aol.com ]

However, in regards to your comment, " I've been using Epson Scan with my v700 for several months now and it is nothing to be desired." would you mind expanding on the comment?

Cheers
    Life in the fast lane!

Ole, do you happen to know if the .TIFF files can be opened up with Adobe Camera RAW? I'm running PS CS2 if that matters at all.