Page 84 of 84 FirstFirst ... 3474828384
Results 831 to 834 of 834

Thread: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

  1. #831
    Corran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    GA, USA
    Posts
    5,197

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    You should be able to. I mean, there isn't any difference in the way light passes through the film either way. Make sure you have the density settings high enough that you aren't clipping the highlights, and of course no other settings that mess things up.

    Can you post a flat scan with no adjustment/inversion and the digital camera "scan?"
    Bryan | Blog | YouTube | Instagram
    All comments and thoughtful critique welcome

  2. #832

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    55

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Hello everyone!

    In Precautions brochure for Mac OS X users Screen recommends following SCSI Card:

    PowerDomain 2930U(Adaptec) (*)
    PowerDomain 29160N (Adaptec)

    I'm about to purchase Adaptec 2930U card but it's 50- pin connectors and it is for PC not for Macs. I'm currently using Adaptec Ava 2906, 25-pin connectors on Mac G4 and it works fine with my Cezanne FT S-5000 however I'd like to try to use Adaptec 2930U for some experimental reasons. Anyone had experience with it? Could you please share? Thanks so much!

  3. #833

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Hi RussPhoto!

    A PC version won't work I'm afraid. There is a reason that Adaptec has different cards for Macs and PCs.
    They have a different BIOS on the cards and I believe that the voltage is different as well on the Mac version.

    I used to have a Powerdomain 2930 (the Mac version) and that worked just fine on my G4.
    But I wouldn't try the PC version. In the best case the card simply doesn't work.

  4. #834

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    55

    Re: Screen Cezanne Users Unite

    Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Daniel View Post
    Hi RussPhoto!

    A PC version won't work I'm afraid. There is a reason that Adaptec has different cards for Macs and PCs.
    They have a different BIOS on the cards and I believe that the voltage is different as well on the Mac version.

    I used to have a Powerdomain 2930 (the Mac version) and that worked just fine on my G4.
    But I wouldn't try the PC version. In the best case the card simply doesn't work.
    Thank you Patrick!

Similar Threads

  1. Screen Cezanne FT s5000 scanner
    By hbjornson in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29-Sep-2015, 05:41
  2. feedback: long time Maxwell Screen users?
    By Arne Norris in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 18-Jan-2008, 01:42
  3. Screen Cezanne Elite Questions
    By Tim Shawcross in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-Jul-2007, 06:27
  4. Initial Report: Maxwell Screen on Wista DX II
    By John Hollenberg in forum Cameras & Camera Accessories
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15-Sep-2003, 19:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •