Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Do you buy out of date film?

Do you buy out of date film?

I am new to lf and not a professional. Funds are limited and so I am considering buying out of date film from Ebay. I see 50 sheets of Velvia for $35, film that expired in the midde of 2007. Seems that it should be okay even if kept at room temp.
    lThe guy has 20 boxes available.
    Anyway, I was wondering if anybody here regularly buys out of date film.

Re: Do you buy out of date film?

While I have not "bought" any out-of-date film recently, I certainly "use" out-of-date film frequently. I have a large back-stock of film that was fresh when I bought it, but is now out-of-date. I have no issues with it.

Quote Originally Posted by coops View Post
    I am new to lf and not a professional. Funds are limited and so I am considering buying out of date film from Ebay. I see 50 sheets of Velvia for $35, film that expired in the midde of 2007. Seems that it should be okay even if kept at room temp.
    lThe guy has 20 boxes available.
    Anyway, I was wondering if anybody here regularly buys out of date film.
    That company had over 30 boxes when they started selling it. It won't go for much less than the buy it now price either, especially now that you mentioned it here. I bought one box from them a few months ago. I use expired velvia from as early as 2001 and no problems here as long as it stays cold.