Thread: Ebony SW23 Camera

Ebony SW23 Camera

I have read many of the threads in this forum regarding Ebony cameras and 6X9 ca meras in general. I have some questions regarding the Ebony SW23 6X9 camera. F irst, I will give you a little background.

I have been using a Fuji GSW690 camera for the last 3 years. I photograph lands capes exclusively mostly while backpacking. I love the 6X9 format. However, the 65mm lens in not as wide as I would like. I would like to use either a 47mm or 58mm lens for my wide angle lens. I would also like to add a 100mm or 105mm le ns for my normal lens. I would like to utilize camera movements mostly to incre ase depth of field. Also, I like the convenience of rollfilm and would like to maintain some degree of portability.

My research indicates the Ebony cameras are high quality, and the SW23 is capabl e of utilizing a 47mm or 58mm lens without difficulty. I have two questions.

1. The Ebony SW23 only has front tilt. I have read that back tilt is useful in landscape photography. Will I be able to utilize the front tilt only to achieve adequate increased depth of field for landscape photography?

2. Please provide comments regarding any other 6X9 cameras that I should conside r.

Thank you all for your time.

Ebony SW23 Camera