Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: mightaswell add my own plug

mightaswell add my own plug

Well I guess I should have done this as I am fairly old to lurking but relatively new at posting. You all seem friendly enough.

Victor Samou Wong here, hailing from Toronto, Ontario. Currently am a teacher of fine art and media, and biology, and I have been a computer animator and graduate of molecular biology.

Claim to fame include melting my digital camera with DEET. Muskol, industrial strength. Gotta love the realities of the woods up here in Canada. Anyway that might be one reason why I'm fond of my combat graphic.

I started into LF a number of years ago, but put it off for a while until lately where it's come back with quite a vengeance. Almost ready to move onto another camera with more movements as my combat graphic is almost ready for the keep it in a case to admire for future generations stage of life, and I want to develop more as a LFer.

I like carrying my gear in a nice mobile package that I can bike with. I am a new Rodinal addict, someone help me.

Re: mightaswell add my own plug

"DEET or don't" was my motto when traveling in Southern Ontario - even the 100% Muskol stuff wasn't enough on occasion. I remember one trip when the flies were so bad at Buffalo Crag that we ran screaming and drove to Cow Crag; at Cow Crag we stayed long enough to turn around and run back to the car. We found relief at an air conditioned Tim Horton's.

If you get a wooden camera Snuck (aka Victor) you might find that Muskol adds luster and smooths focusing
    Last edited by Eric James; 11-Aug-2006 at 21:15.

Welcome Victor. Interesting combination of fine art and molecular bio.

What film do you use the Rodinal with? Have you tried it with TMX or TMY.

Hi Victor. What do you use to pack your gear in on your bike? I've always wanted to combine the two things but as much as I biff...I'd need armored panniers or something. Anyway, welcome. I like the Ford shots.

Hi Victor,