Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Coming in from Oz

Smile Coming in from Oz

Hello everyone,
    Thought I'd better come in from the lurking cold and introduce myself - I too have been inspired by the new face of LFPF. My name is Pete Skerys. I live in Melbourne, Australia.
    I've been toying with LF for about four years after 'accidentally' buying a 4x5 Wista tech-field camera and lens for an offer too good to refuse. Since then i've picked up a 5x7 Linhof Tech III (well, practically stole, considering the price), then went mad and won a 8x10 Zone VI on BigPay... Then, of course, there's the lenses... I won't go there, except to say i have recently been bitten by the petzval bug (thanks Jim & Co.). You know what i mean.
    LFPF has been a great inspiration and source of invaluable information and opinion. We're a bit starved for LF talk/thinking down here suffice to say i doubt i would even know how to load a dd let alone process my own sheet film if not for you generous people.
    I love trad. b&w and use Sandy King's Pyrocat-HD. Unfortunately i have been without a (proper) darkroom for the past six months and have found it really frustrating to even think about image making. But I've just set up a temporary space and have a heap of film on it's way from J&C - can't wait to start burning it.
    There's so much to learn and so little time... I love it!
    pete
    BTW: i seem to have acquired a user id that has been used by some one else in the past - can i change this id?

Re: Coming in from Oz

Howdy, Pete.

You have PM.

HI there Pete,
    Im from Sydney Australia and I know exactly what you mean when you say we're starved when it comes to LF talk and activity down here in Australia. You'll see me lurking here evry now and again..
    Feel free to drop me a line.. Im in and out of melbourne every few months anyhow...
    talk soon!
    Enrico.

Hi,