Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 22 of 22

Thread: Flatbed Scanners -- or "Am I an Idiot?"

  1. #21
    Jon Wilson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    628

    Flatbed Scanners -- or "Am I an Idiot?"

    Jack, could you advise me how you are able to set up your 4x5 chrome on the 3200 and actually get a scan of a 4x5. I have tried repeatedly, but with no success. Your assistance would be appreciated. Thanks. JW

  2. #22
    Jack Flesher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Los Altos, CA
    Posts
    1,078

    Flatbed Scanners -- or "Am I an Idiot?"

    >>Jack, could you advise me how you are able to set up your 4x5 chrome on the 3200 and actually get a scan of a 4x5. I have tried repeatedly, but with no success. Your assistance would be appreciated. Thanks. JW<<

    Well, I don't have it hooked up any more so I cannot give you screenshots, but...

    My 3200 was the "pro" version and came with Silverfast and a holder for 4x5 -- I just set the 4x5 tranny in the holder, selected transparent and positive from the software dropdowns and scanned.
    Jack Flesher

    www.getdpi.com

Similar Threads

  1. Any "full frame" 8x10 film flatbed scanners exist?
    By JM Woo in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 14-Jan-2017, 11:01
  2. Home Testing Flatbed Scanners
    By Kirk Gittings in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 18-Jan-2006, 11:42
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-Sep-2004, 08:59
  4. Any flatbed scanners avail for 8 x 10
    By jesskramer in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 29-May-2004, 15:25
  5. If an idiot screams in the forest...
    By Ed Pierce in forum On Photography
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 26-Sep-2003, 09:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •