Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New article on starting LF at Luminous Landscape

New article on starting LF at Luminous Landscape

Dear all,

For what it is worth, the Luminous Landascape has just published a "short" article I wrote about entering the wonderful World of LF coming from DSLR shooting.

http://www.luminous-landscape.com/essays/lf-appeal.shtml

Comments are most welcome.

Regards,
    Bernard

Sheesh Bernard! That's what you call short :-)

Excellent article. It's nice to see something on Luminous Landscape that's not biased in favor of Canon for a change. It's also a refreshing change to see a film article in the world of digital.

StayAtHome Dad & Photog

Very interesting article; thank you for taking the time to write it up.

I am an absolute beginner to LF (having started actually taking shots in July). However I've come to do LF somewhat differently...

But most importantly, I'm a bottom feeder. Cheap is my byword. Also, I handhold about 80% to 85% of my shots. These two factors, alone, put my photography into a very different kind of place.

I have an Anniversary Speed Graphic (~1942) with, I believe it's original, 127/4,7 in a #2 Kodak Supermatic shutter. I also have a B&L 5x8 Tessar barrel mount lens that I picked up of late (works out to a 8 3/8"/6.3 in 4x5) from eBay for $11. Like I said, a real bottom feeder Glorious glass that I got stupid lucky to get so cheaply (and I had a much higher max bid in... ).