Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Tetenal E6 on Jobo CPA2

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Oslo
    Posts
    57

    Tetenal E6 on Jobo CPA2

    Hi all,

    I recently started developing my own E6 at home on a Jobo CPA 2. I use Provia 100F... either 120 film in 2553 tanks or 8x10 sheets in 3005 tanks - when developing (750ml solutions).

    However, I find that the color density might be to strong... also, they might be a bit on the warm side compared to what I would get from the lab. The ones from the lab was also a bit «rounder», if that makes any sense...

    Also, the brand text inscription on the side of the film is yellow on the rolls from the lab, while the ones Ive done myself is a bit more orange-like... if that is relevant.

    Ive been considering adjusting the films white balance...
    And shorten the time in the color developer... without really being sure this will actually lower the density? Does anyone know?
    Or adjusting the rotation speed to see if that has any effect?

    If anyone has any insight in this... how to adjust color density/saturation or the white balance Im happy to hear it :-)

    Any E6 developing suggestions are more than welcome really :-)

    Cheers
    Petet

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    12

    Re: Tetenal E6 on Jobo CPA2

    Follow this at some point, I might do it as well


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Oslo
    Posts
    57

    Re: Tetenal E6 on Jobo CPA2

    Adding time for Provia in the first developer improved my results.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    12

    Re: Tetenal E6 on Jobo CPA2

    Quote Originally Posted by pkr1979 View Post
    Adding time for Provia in the first developer improved my results.
    How much time did you add?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. E6 processing with Tetenal on Jobo CPA2 and Expert Drum
    By pkr1979 in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19-Mar-2018, 00:51
  2. Help Attaching CPA2/CPP2 Lift to Jobo CPA2
    By b.cipolla in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26-Aug-2015, 08:19
  3. jobo cpa2
    By terry_5379 in forum Darkroom: Film, Processing & Printing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21-Sep-2005, 08:44

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •