Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dark room contstruction plans

Dark room contstruction plans

Does anyone have or know where to get or design a darkroom for developing and making prints? I have an area of my garage that I plan to convert, complete with hot/cold water/drain. Room will be something like 8x10.

Also, for developing 4x5, 8x10 and 35mm. Would like to be able to make 16x20 prints from a 4x5 or 24x30 if possible) Also, going to make contact prints for b/w. Need a good equipment list or where to find that. I found something by Kodak to start me off. Anyway, sure the question has been asked before, but would like input as I am new to developing film, not using film.

Re: Dark room contstruction plans

Other than being sure to have a wetside and dry side darkroom layouts are pretty flexible. In some cases it do what you can with what you got but in your case you have it easy. Plot your workflow and build accordingly.

There are probably hundreds of posts on this forum on darkrooms and darkroom design as well as thousands of books on the subject! All you need to do is search. Try google. I also have a post on my 8x10 darkroom if you look for it.

http://www.largeformatphotography.in...t-Installation

http://www.largeformatphotography.in...light=darkroom

http://www.largeformatphotography.in...1ft-room/page2
    Last edited by Luis-F-S; 17-Apr-2018 at 22:21.

I have been looking on Google and found some good things. I prefer to ask sometimes rather than spin my wheels figuring out the correct key words to search on. Sometimes they don't always work. I hate doing searches at work, they never work.

Thanks for the responses so far.