Thread: epson r2400

epson r2400

I'm thinking of purchasing the new epson r2400 to print B&W. Anyone using it care to comment?

epson r2400

Tim - Matthew Kraus has been testing and using his, give him a call or talk with him at the meeting next Thursday. There also have been quite a few comments in recent weeks at the Yahoo group "digitalblackandwhite:theprint," check the archives.
    Brian Ellis
    Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way when you do criticize them you'll be
    a mile away and you'll have their shoes.

Doug Dolde

epson r2400

Photo-i just gave it rave reviews

http://www.photo-i.co.uk/Reviews/interactive/Epson%20R2400/page-1.htm

epson r2400

While I have no first-hand experience with it, everything I read about it makes me want one like mad. Everything sounds so much better than past systems I've used. I figure I'll have one inside 3 months. I can't wait.

epson r2400

" . . . so much better than past systems I've used . . . "

What past systems have you used? In what ways does the 2400 seem better?
    Brian Ellis
    Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way when you do criticize them you'll be
    a mile away and you'll have their shoes.

epson r2400

I bought the Epson R2400 last week. I printed several different types of subjects borderless up to 13x19.

I have a Canoni960. I printed the same pictures in 8 1/2 x 11 on the 2400 and i960. The vividness of the color, sharpness of picture, realness of subject printed was superior on the Canon. I am no novice.