Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Announcing Course to "Become a Fearless Traditional Retoucher & Spotter"

Traditional Retoucher & Spotte

Announcing Course to "Become a Fearless Traditional Retoucher & Spotter"

My name is Katherine Gillis. I have compressed 23 years of experience into a course for analog photographers called: "Become a Fearless Traditional Retoucher & Spotter." The course has 6 Modules and gives step-by-step techniques, tools and examples to perfectly apply dyes to B&W prints. A FREE Tools & Resources checklist is on my website at www.katherinegillis.com and currently I am mailing out an outline a day of what contents are in each module for those who get the checklist.

This is an extraordinarily niche course and I did it because I don't want the art and skill set to be lost forever. It has taken well over a year to collaborate on this course which will be accessible on a recognized online school platform. This is a premium course and is the next best thing to being hands on with all the before and after photos, videos (some real time), audio and pdfs. The course will launch early January 2017.

Re: Announcing Course to "Become a Fearless Traditional Retoucher & Spotter"

Refresh our memory. Are you not the person chosen to retouch Ansel Adams' prints, among others'? I think I've seen a photo of you retouching a negative through a stereo microscope. Wrong/Right person?

exciting!
    ~nicholas
    lifeofstawa
    stawastawa at gmail

Cool. Time to sharpen up the 'ol Winsor & Newton Series 7 brushes.

Jac@stafford.net, Your memory is correct, Katherine Gillis explained in her course update yesterday that she continues to retouch Ansel Adams special edition prints.

I asked some tough questions earlier this year based on some of my frustrations with retouching, and I think that Katherine is very likely going to show how to do exactly what is troubling me...

I could putter away at my own pace and probably figure it out on my own...