Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hello from smalltown Southern Georgia

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Hello from smalltown Southern Georgia

Hello, I'm new to large format. I took a photography class in high school many years ago and got hooked. Over the years, life and a growing family got in the way and my camera collected dust. So a few years ago I purchased a DSLR and sold my film gear. Later, I went to purchase an additional lens for my DSLR and the owner of the shop had a Bronica ETRS camera and I thought "wouldn't this be cool to use?" so I bought it and was hooked again. More medium format cameras later (TLR, Folders) I came across a Mamiya press camera bundled with an ancient Speed Graphic and Calumet monorail.

Now I was hooked on large format! I used the Speed Graphic but he monorail was too burdensome, for me, to lug around so I consigned that camera and acquired Horseman HF which I foresee getting a lot of use. I shoot mostly outdoors with my other cameras and this package will be used in the same way.

I look forward to perusing the forums here and reading up on various topics.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Horseman in tall cotton.jpg  

Foamer

Re: Hello from smalltown Southern Georgia

Nice start. You should be hitting 8x10 in about a year & half.

kent in SD
    In contento ed allegria
    Notte e di vogliam passar!

Quote Originally Posted by Two23 View Post
    Nice start. You should be hitting 8x10 in about a year & half.

kent in SD
    This disease progresses?

Foamer

Quote Originally Posted by morecfm View Post
    This disease progresses?

Kent in SD

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FoldersM.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	44.8 KB 
ID:	158103Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CCharrison1851.jpg 
Views:	29 
Size:	46.9 KB 
ID:	158104Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BrowniesS.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	62.1 KB 
ID:	158105Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MEMOannieS.jpg 
Views:	26