Thread: Benro Tripods

Benro Tripods

Anyone have any experience with the BENRO iFoto IF28+ tripods or Benro in general? Any comments welcome. They are rated to take 14 kgs so I'm looking at this for a large format camera. Cheers Michael

Re: Benro Tripods

I've been using a Benro flat design carbon tripod for six months now, I'm very happy with it.stable, easy to set up, and light. An inprovement on my Manfrotto 3 Kg tripod.
    Flat design works great.

You might look at the Induro line, also. Very similar to the Benro, but a little better quality IMHO, as I've owned both.

Mine is a carbon fiber CT414 which will support over 50 lbs or more- forgot the exact specs, but very solid. Good enough for a 5x7 view camera with no problem. However the tripod w/o head is about 5lbs+, so it's on the heavier side.

Otherwise, you could go up to a higher end Gitzo or Manfrotto.

Would not recommend a ball head with view camera.
    I know just enough to be dangerous !

Benro is the factory name. Induro is one of the names that Benro tripods are sold under. MePhoto is another of their names.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael Finder View Post
    Anyone have any experience with the BENRO iFoto IF28+ tripods or Benro in general? Any comments welcome. They are rated to take 14 kgs so I'm looking at this for a large format camera. Cheers Michael