Thread: Interior Shooting Tips

Interior Shooting Tips

Sorry to post this message in the large format forum, but I think here are the p eople which know the answers.

I have to photograph an apartment about 50m2 in total size, bathroom, kitchen, l iving room, sleeping area, worker. the slide are needed for a brochure. as a portrait studio photographer I am not experienced in this type of work, i am using a Bronica 6x6cm SQAi, 80mm and 200mm, Polmagazin, up to 4 self-contai ned flash units (about 1000 WS). hopefully someone can help mi with some of my questions:

1) because i don't have any wideangle lens for this camera i have to rent one: w hich one should I rent, 40 or 50 mm

2) I have to shoot on slide film, which type brand should I get , should I rate the film differently? 3) which polaroid film should I use (mainly to check lighting), with the film ty pe you recommend? 4) what is the longest exposure time i can use with the films you recommend, to I have to compensate with longer times?

5) could you recommend any camera hight for e.g. "living room" to shoot from, sh ould I angle the camera slightly down or should I level the camera in both directions? 6) should i bring always something very close to the camera in order to show dep th?

7) should i stop the lens completely down f16, f22 if so i probably have to pop the flashes up to 4 or 8 times ? 8) anything else you think would be very important no to forget?

mfg kurt

Interior Shooting Tips

1. Get the wide lens, you can always move closer, but not farther away and your client can crop if needed!

2. Get any well respected slide film that is matched to your light source(s) and , since you haven't worked with it nor are familiar with it, bracket like hell!!

3. Any color material will work as long as you know the speed difference.