Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    20

    Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    Hi,

    I just encountered a problem with my Epson V750 scanner. It's not scanning anything at all, when I didn't touch any of the settings from when I used it last (about two weeks ago). I've attached a screenshot of what happens when I press "Prescan." It also scans very slowly, much slower than usual. Could this be a problem with the scanner's light?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	45 
Size:	37.1 KB 
ID:	140935

    Thank you!!!

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Massachusetts USA
    Posts
    7,833

    Re: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    Is the film holder or guide properly oriented ?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    20

    Re: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Ken Lee View Post
    Is the film holder or guide properly oriented ?
    Yes. I use a holder from betterscanning.com and I've been using it for a while now.

  4. #4
    Jon Shiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Elk, California
    Posts
    1,254

    Re: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    Is the white board out of the lid?

    Jon
    my black and white photos of the Mendocino Coast: www.jonshiu.com

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    20

    Re: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Jon Shiu View Post
    Is the white board out of the lid?

    Jon
    Yes, the white board is out of the lid. Everything is how it's supposed to be.

  6. #6
    Jon Shiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Elk, California
    Posts
    1,254

    Re: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    Also check the connection of the cable from lid to base.

    Jon
    my black and white photos of the Mendocino Coast: www.jonshiu.com

  7. #7
    jp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    4,522

    Re: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    The lid cable comes loose on my V700 every few months. Does something like that.

  8. #8
    Kirk Gittings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Albuquerque, Nuevo Mexico
    Posts
    9,718

    Re: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    After doing all of the above I would reinstall the software.
    Thanks,
    Kirk

    at age 67
    "The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
    But I have promises to keep,
    And miles to go before I sleep,
    And miles to go before I sleep"

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Massachusetts USA
    Posts
    7,833

    Re: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by mediopollito View Post
    Yes. I use a holder from betterscanning.com and I've been using it for a while now.
    I stuck a piece of tape on mine to indicate which part has to be at the front of the scanner: it's fairly easy to orient it wrongly and get a blank scan.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Scarborough, UK
    Posts
    240

    Re: Epson V750 Scanning Problem

    Does it do the same with the Epson software?

Similar Threads

  1. Epson V750 problem
    By bill2424 in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6-Dec-2012, 21:48
  2. 4x10 scanning on Epson v750 or 10000xl
    By Kimberly Anderson in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-Jul-2011, 10:13
  3. Epson V750 PRO 8x10 problem
    By lumi in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25-Mar-2009, 19:28
  4. Epson v750 Pro problem
    By terry_5379 in forum Digital Processing
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 18-Jul-2008, 12:56
  5. Epson v750 scanning bw negatives
    By Paul Redstone in forum Digital Hardware
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30-May-2007, 20:37

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •