Thread: Velvia 100

Velvia 100

FYI, here is what Fujifilm just emailed me regarding Velvia 100 in sheet film:

"Velvia 100 will be stocked in 4x5 as long as there is a demand for it. 8x10 sheets will be available as a special order only. Fujichrome Velvia 100 is the successor to Velvia 50 and will be available June 2005."

Photographer, Machinist, etc. Jeffrey Sipress's Avatar

Velvia 100

That's odd. I've been using Velvia 100 for a few months now, and it's only February...

Velvia 100

Are you sure you haven't been using Velvia 100F?

Photographer, Machinist, etc. Jeffrey Sipress's Avatar

Velvia 100

Uh oh, now I feel like an idiot for not knowing that there are TWO Velvia 100's. What is that all about? What's the difference?

I have been using the 100F by the way. What's the F mean?

Velvia 100

Jeffrey:

Velvia 100 has a different color palette, more saturated and more akin to the very dramatic (or over the top for some) palatte of the soon to be late lamented Velvia 50. Velvia 100 and 100F have both been available in Japan for some time, but until now, only Velvia 100F was available in the US and Europe.

Velvia 100