Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Colour LF photography in Australia too costly!!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Colour LF photography in Australia too costly!!

Hi , I am not sure if i am in the right area , Moderators move me. But as i looked through this looked like the right one , I have been shooting LF since 2005 and a member of this forum since 2006 .I have sold all my LF cameras , Reason i shoot mainly colour (spelt right)and the cost of processing in Australia has become cost prohibitive I am paying as long as i give 10 at a time $10 a sheet for 5x4 and that was even back when our dollar was worth more than the greenback. $15 for 5x8 and $20 for 8x10 again as long as 10 at a time if singles 12.50 5x4 $20 5x8 and $25 8x10 ,My lab was really good and she is a film shooter as well , but i have to admit a $300 bill for 20 shots(5x8 my favourite format) is becoming hard to explain to my wife , I do not have the capacity to process colour at home only5% of my work is B&W so it is much regret that i say i am no longer shooting LF .if i enjoyed USA pricing i would be here for a bit longer Which is correct me if i'm wrong from about $2.50 5x4 colour . . Cheers

Dominik

Re: Colour LF photography in Australia too costly!!

Ever heard of home processing. Color processing is not really more difficult than B/W processing and the chemicals are cheaper. Give it a try or you better you should have given it a try.

Quote Originally Posted by MDR View Post
    Ever heard of home processing. Color processing is not really more difficult than B/W processing and the chemicals are cheaper. Give it a try or you better you should have given it a try.
    I am sure Gary is aware of the home processing option. You do not know the constraints he faces. Your post is more about promoting yourself rather than something helpful to Gary.

Dominik

Sorry should have read the original post more thoroughly

Quote Originally Posted by MDR View Post