Thread: Ello all!

Ello all!

Completely new to the LF arena in terms of using the cameras, but I have been doing a considerable amount of research for a while now. I know it is no where near the same thing as large format, but I feel as a good entry I have been shooting on medium format film for a few years now with my trusty RB67, which I just sold in order to upgrade to a new field kit. I had bid on (with an undisclosed auction site), and just lost, a Wista 45N kit including a couple Fujinon lenses which broke my heart to no end.

However, I do see this as a great opportunity to learn more about large format before diving in head first and I hope to be filling up my empty tank with the technical knowledge that seems to be rampant here.

A rangefinderforum.com user for years, I am grateful to see another forum that is going to serve as a great resource for this new creative venture in photography and I hope to be a resource and asset as well to this community.

That all being said, if you have a field camera kit you are looking to get rid of, I am all ears. Otherwise, I'm just entirely please to make your acquaintance.

Re: Ello all!

Welcome to the Forum! 30 days after you signed up you will have access to the For Sale section, where there are often good cameras for sale at reasonable prices. In the meantime, if you mention the type of camera(s) you are interested in, someone may PM you with an offer. Also, mention your location if you want to meet up and give it a try.

You will find LF quite different than MF, I think. Its not so much the size of the negative as the deliberative, one at a time, process.

Welcome aboard! What sort of subjects float your boat?
    "I would feel more optimistic about a bright future for man if he spent less time proving that he can outwit Nature and more time tasting her sweetness and respecting her seniority"---EB White

Quote Originally Posted by Tim Meisburger View Post